ITIL Awareness

Our classes are always live and instructor led from our Exton, PA or EPIC Partner locations. Springhouse AnywhereLive options require Internet Access. Select classes are Guaranteed to Run (GTR). View our complete schedule policies.






​The Information Technology Infrastructure Library (ITIL)® is a set of best practices that may be used mto deliver high quality IT services. ITIL’s body of knowledge represent the consensus derived from over a decade of work and experience by thousands of IT professionals world-wide, earning for it the status as de facto world standard for IT service management best practices.

ITIL 2011 is the latest evolution of ITIL. ITIL Awareness is an important first step when beginning to consider the implementation of ITIL and an effective, efficient component of an ITIL implementation program.

ITIL® is a registered trade mark of AXELOS Limited.

Intended Audience

The primary audience for this course is as follows:

  • ITIL Awareness is a high-level course intended for IT professionals responsible for planning and executing service management improvement initiatives. This course is for those with or without prior experience or knowledge of ITIL.
  • This course is great for individuals prior to seeking to take ITIL 2011 Foundation class. This course will help prepare students toward the 2011 Foundation class.

At Completion

  • Key principles and concepts of IT service management
  • Benefits of implementing ITIL in an organization
  • How service management processes map to the overall service lifecycle
  • Basic concepts and definitions related to the service lifecycle
  • Activities and roles involved with the service lifecycle
  • Relationships of each component of the service lifecycle and how each maps to other components
  • Factors that make service management more or less effective


Exams & Certifications


Course Outline

​Unit 1: Introduction to ITIL

  • What is Service Management
  • Benefits of Service Management
  • History of ITIL
  • ITIL Concepts
  • The Service Lifecycle


Unit 2: Service Strategy

  • Strategy Management
  • Business Relationship Management
  • Service Portfolio Management
  • Demand Management
  • Financial Management


Unit 3: Service Design

  • Design Coordination
  • Capacity Management
  • Availability Management
  • Service Level Management
  • Information Security Management
  • IT Service Continuity Management
  • Service Catalog Management
  • Supplier Management


Unit 4: Service Transition

  • Change Management
  • Knowledge Management
  • Service Asset and Configuration Management
  • Change Evaluation
  • Service Validation and Testing
  • Transition Planning and Support
  • Release & Deployment


Unit 5: Service Operations

  • Service Desk
  • Applications Management
  • IT Operations Management
  • Technical Management
  • Access Management
  • Event Management
  • Incident Management
  • Problem Management
  • Request Fulfillment


Unit 6: Continual Service Improvement

  • CSI Model
  • Deming Cycle
  • 7-Step Improvement Process



ITIL Awareness Awareness

Get More Information




Help us prove you're not a robot:

 ‭(Hidden)‬ Catalog-Item Reuse

Microsoft Gold Partner


The PMI R.E.P. logo is a mark of the Project Management Institute, Inc.
The Microsoft Gold CPLS logo is a mark of Microsoft, Inc.

Connect with us

Springhouse Education & Consulting Services

Corporate HQ:Eagleview Corporate Park
707 Eagleview Boulevard
Suite 207
Exton, PA 19341

610-321-3500 -